PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Script Installation

Old 03-30-2004, 04:55 PM   #1
Eric
Green Mole

No search results after update.

This is probably something very basic, and I appologize. I'm new to PHP and databases and stuff, but I'm learning.

I updated to version 1.8.0 and now spidering works fine, but no matter what I search for I come up with no results. When I spider, new links and keywords are added to the index, but nothing comes up in a search. Seems like my search page is connecting to the wrong database. How do I find out what's wrong and fix it? Thanks.
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2004, 07:46 PM   #2
Charter
Head Mole

Hi. Check the connect.php script and see if the database information matches the database/tables for PhpDig.
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2004, 08:03 PM   #3
Eric
Green Mole

All the information in connect.php is correct. Something I noticed is that in the old version the file was named "connect.php" but in the new one it's "_connect.php". If I leave it with the underscore in front my admin panel doesn't work, so I am using "connect.php", but I put a copy of "_connect.php" with the right information in the "includes" folder, but it didn't fix it.
Old 03-30-2004, 08:13 PM   #4
Charter
Head Mole

Hi. Using connect.php should be fine. Are there TXT files in the text_content directory, or did these files get removed?
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Old 03-31-2004, 06:40 AM   #5
Eric
Green Mole