PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2004, 04:50 AM   #1
c4x
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 101110001010101
Posts: 3
Question Dig problem with /?foo_bar querystrings?

Hello,

after spendig the half day in this forum and searching for solutions I just have to give up now

My site is completly dynamic, all content is loaded by the index.php with a query string as command. e.g.: /?foo_bar

If I start the dig process all that appears is this:

Quote:
SITE : http://www.fliesenleger-forum.de/
Ausgeschlossene Pfade :
- cgi-bin/
- htdocs/stats/
1:http://www.fliesenleger-forum.de/
(Zeit : 00:00:06)
+ + + + + + +
The browser want to load more, but still after an hour there is nothing changed.

I also changed the PHPDIG_DEFAULT_INDEX to true/false, but no change.

I put the querystring in an META Tag to get around the doublet check - nothing.


Any ideas?


Greets, mathias

(sorry for my bad english )
c4x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2004, 06:21 PM   #2
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
Welcome to the forum, mathias!

I don't think your dynamic content is the problem, since phpdig will index those kind of pages. I may be off base, but it's possible the indexing process just got hung up for some reason. That has happened to me before. Try clearing your database tables and try again. Make sure the search depth is set to more than just zero, too. Let us know if that helped at all.

BTW, your English is fine!
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2004, 01:15 AM   #3
c4x
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 101110001010101
Posts: 3
hmm, now it works?

i truncated my tables, changed the a few of the settings:


define('SEARCH_DEFAULT_LIMIT',100); //results per page

define('SPIDER_MAX_LIMIT',100); //max recurse levels in spider
define('SPIDER_DEFAULT_LIMIT',100); //default value
define('RESPIDER_LIMIT',100); //recurse limit for update

and now it works


maybe i only used the 'DELETE FROM `table`' sql command instead of the 'TRUNCATE TABLE `table`' command to clear my tables...

*confused*

thanks a lot,

greets, mathias
c4x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dig for certain words nmott How-to Forum 1 02-26-2005 09:02 PM
Cannot index querystrings sidehacker How-to Forum 2 10-26-2004 10:26 PM
is 'dig 1.8.3 slower than 'dig 1.8.0 JÿGius³ Troubleshooting 1 08-02-2004 08:32 PM
how to dig only 1 page zaartix Troubleshooting 8 05-11-2004 02:23 AM
Problem with Indexing Querystrings vonbrocklin Troubleshooting 2 11-23-2003 01:36 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.