PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-26-2004, 05:37 AM   #1
fransdars
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Spidering with "links found : 0"

...maybe this is still another post about this kind of issue, but searching in the "Troubleshooting" forum I haven't found the final answer of my problem!

After "dig" my site, I'm receiving the following message:
SITE : http://fransdars.altervista.org/
Exclude paths :
- @NONE@
No link in temporary table

links found : 0
...Was recently indexed
Optimizing tables...
Indexing complete !

I'm running the Spider.php of PhpDig 1.8.0 on:
- Apache 1.3.29
- PHP 4.3.4, in safe mode (installed as Module on Apache)
- MySql 4.0.12

Have you any help?

Thanks!
fransdars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 08:42 AM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. With safe_mode set to on, you might find this thread useful.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 11:30 PM   #3
fransdars
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Thanks a lot!
I will try the "safe-mode" instructions to solve the problem...
fransdars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2004, 07:51 AM   #4
shinji
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Hamm/NRW/Germany
Posts: 26
i'm not so good with using phpdig but if u are using the spider per command line and if i'm right its just that this site was spidered not so long time ago..

look in your config after how many times the spider should reindex a website (the variable is LIMIT_DAYS)
shinji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2004, 12:03 AM   #5
fransdars
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
Thanks Shinji for your reply.

I used the spider.php through "http", but now I've checked every thinks as explained by the recommended post... My ISP runs PHP in safe mode and many other PHP functions are disabled for security reasons! So, some important scripts of PhpDig can't work properly and the spidering is not possible on this server

Anyway... thank for your advice.
fransdars is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
shows blank page if "Search All" and "exact phrase", timeout? alokjain9 Troubleshooting 2 03-07-2006 07:08 AM
"search depth" and "links per" features laurentxav How-to Forum 1 01-12-2005 07:27 PM
relative links without URI but only "?bla=1" blueyed Bug Tracker 3 12-06-2004 02:23 AM
Problem with indexing "links found : 0" IAMHHawaii Troubleshooting 1 09-20-2004 12:06 PM
PhpDig "clipping" links while spidering jinkas Troubleshooting 5 08-02-2004 03:04 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.