PDA

View Full Version : No most searched terms, biggest results, most 0 results, last search queries, etc.


jongag1
04-20-2005, 11:49 PM
Hello all,

PhpDig is working perfectly, but when in the Admin panel when clicking on statistics and then on the most searched terms or biggest results or most 0 results or last search queries or response time by hour or on lastclicks gives no results at all.
Clicking on most keywords or on richest pages gives results.

We are using version 1.8.7.

In config.php is the following:
define('PHPDIG_LOGS',true); //write logs
define('LOG_CLICKS',true); //log clicks

Can somebody tell me how to get this working?

Kind regards,
Age de Jong

Charter
04-21-2005, 07:20 AM
Try doing a search and then look at the statistics. What do you see?

jongag1
04-21-2005, 12:05 PM
The same as above...
Searching works perfect except for the above statistics.

Regards,
Age

boyd
04-21-2005, 02:50 PM
This happened to me when i did significant modifications as i had changed the search url i had to change the following in search_functions.php

if (PHPDIG_LOGS == true && !$browse && !$refine && $adlog_flag == 0) {

i took out the "!$refine &&"

this is the place where the logs are written so check the vars it wants and doesent want and see if that helps.

You should see if the logs are actually been written or if its the stats display problem.

jongag1
04-22-2005, 07:14 AM
The table phpdig_logs is empty, so I will take a look at the search_functions.php file.
Can't do it today, but will do it tomorrow.

Tnx,
Age

Charter
04-22-2005, 08:24 AM
Yes, boyd is correct. The relevant code is in the seach_function.php file:

if (PHPDIG_LOGS == true && !$browse && !$refine && $adlog_flag == 0) {
if (is_array($final_result)) {
phpdigAddLog ($id_connect,$option,$strings,$exclude,count($final_result),$search_time);
}
else {
phpdigAddLog ($id_connect,$option,$strings,$exclude,0,$search_time);
}
}

The $browse is a check to prevent multiple logs when a user goes to another page of search results or selects a different template. The $refine is a check to prevent multiple logs when a user goes to limit search results to a specific domain or path.

jongag1
04-22-2005, 10:43 AM
I couldn't wait till tomorrow! So I did it at work.

It's working perfectly after cutting out "!$refine &&", tnx for your help!

Regards,
Age