PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2006, 02:17 PM   #1
jodi
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: vancouver
Posts: 3
Frame set issue

Hi there,

I am working with an older version (PhpDig version 1.6.2), and trying to have the search results display in the main frame of an html page with two frames (main and menu). I have tried changing settings in config.php and function_phpdig_form.php, based on previous posting on this site, but the search results keep posting to the menu frame at the top of the page.

The site is www.ignispetroleum.com/searchHome.html

Thanks,

JW
jodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 04:23 PM   #2
jodi
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: vancouver
Posts: 3
Never mind. Was able to figure it out.

Thanks.
jodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2006, 12:31 PM   #3
jodi
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: vancouver
Posts: 3
Smile FYI - frame set solution

For anyone having a similar problem, I had tried making these changes:

In includes/config.php, I changed this line from -

define('LINK_TARGET','_blank');

to

define('LINK_TARGET','main');

In libs/function_phpdig_form.php, I changed this line from -

$result['form_head'] = "<form action='$result_page' method='get'>

to

$result['form_head'] = "<form target='main' action='$result_page' method='post'>

This caused the search results to display in the menu frame at the top of the page the first time a search is initiated, and then display in the main frame during subsequent searches. This resulted in both the menu and the main frames being overwritten with duplicate phpdig results, and none of the original website showing at all.

To get the search results to display only in the main frame and not the menu frame, I left the config.php and function_phpdig_form.php files with the target main settings, and added target="main" to the html page that calls phpdig, as shown below:

<form action='http://www.ignispetroleum.com/phpdig/search.php' target="main" method='get'>
<input type='hidden' name='site' value='0'/>
<input type='hidden' name='path' value=''/>
<input type='hidden' name='result_page' value='http://www.ignispetroleum.com/phpdig/search.php'/>
<input type='text' class='phpdiginputtext' size='15' maxlength='50' name='query_string' value=''/>
<input type='submit' class='phpdiginputsubmit' name='search' value='Search'/>
</form>

Hope this helps.
jodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pdftotext issue JonnyNoog External Binaries 6 07-14-2006 11:40 PM
Spidering issue cefiro How-to Forum 0 02-28-2005 09:01 AM
Installation issue... again jinx Script Installation 1 06-14-2004 08:31 PM
pstotext issue killer27 External Binaries 7 05-12-2004 01:28 PM
Print Results in specified frame ErAzoR How-to Forum 1 03-29-2004 11:52 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.