PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2003, 08:17 AM   #1
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource

I have installed your search engine. I have had a problem to install it because i'm not an expert in plesk and i have not the capability to create an user batabase before the creation of the database itself. Then ... i' have created the database ( given to it the user) and then i have read SQL . After the installation of the script with the option "update" the database (and not "create"). All is well but after 2 good test ( lorenzone.it and clarence.com), a test is not good. I have an error. When i index repubblica.it (the first italian newspaper) i have this error :

( Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478



-----------------



SITE : http://www.repubblica.it/
Exclude paths :
- java
- javascript
- swf
- online3
- news
- quotidiano
1:http://www.repubblica.it/
(time : 00:01:06)
+ + +
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +
level 1...
2:http://www.repubblica.it/misc/gerenza/gerenza.html
(time : 00:01:41)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478

3:http://www.repubblica.it/servizi/trova.html
(time : 00:01:45)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+
4:http://www.repubblica.it/servizi/scrivi.html
(time : 00:01:50)

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478

5:http://www.repubblica.it/indici/politica/politica.htm
(time : 00:01:56)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + + + + + + + +
6:http://www.repubblica.it/indici/cronaca/cronaca.htm
(time : 00:02:04)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + +
7:http://www.repubblica.it/indici/economia/economia.htm
(time : 00:02:11)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + + + + + + +
8:http://www.repubblica.it/indici/esteri/esteri.htm
(time : 00:02:20)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + + + +
9:http://www.repubblica.it/indici/sport/sport.htm
(time : 00:02:28)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +
10:http://www.repubblica.it/indici/scie...tecnologia.htm
(time : 00:02:40)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + + + + + + +
11:http://www.repubblica.it/indici/spet..._e_cultura.htm
(time : 00:02:48)
+
Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 462

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/httpd/vhosts/eulisse.com/httpdocs/phpdig/admin/spider.php on line 478
+ + + + + + + + +

Last edited by ullone; 11-23-2003 at 08:21 AM.
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 08:35 AM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Did you set a table prefix in the connect.php file? If you used init_db.sql to make the tables directly, the table names do not contain the prefix.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:23 AM   #3
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
I only read the SQL.

Prefix ??? Not. Not. I only read the SQL. I had not touch connect file. What Prefix ?
But... Installation update procedure do not write the "prefix" in the configuration files ? Now i read file connect. ...
And i try to understand. ...

Last edited by ullone; 11-23-2003 at 10:27 AM.
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:31 AM   #4
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Did you run install.php? It will write if the permissions are set. A prefix is not needed. Does the information in the connect.php file match your database?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:35 AM   #5
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
// Connection configuration
define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX','');
define('PHPDIG_DB_HOST','localhost');
define('PHPDIG_DB_USER','username');
define('PHPDIG_DB_PASS','password');
define('PHPDIG_DB_NAME','database');

Structure of DataBase in PhpMyAdmin :

Home
dig (7)
engine
excludes
keywords
logs
sites
spider
tempspider

I do not understand. Prefix is blank ? Or "dig" ?
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:44 AM   #6
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. The define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX',''); so prefix is blank.

If there were a prefix, say prefix_ for example, the tables would look like:

prefix_engine
prefix_excludes
prefix_keywords
prefix_logs
prefix_sites
prefix_spider
prefix_tempspider

You do not need a prefix. Hmm.. why does "Warning: mysql_num_rows()" show?

What version of PHP do you have?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:49 AM   #7
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
only with indexing of repubblica.it (the first italian site).

The strange is that i have this error only with indexing of repubblica.it (the first italian site). Not with the 2 other site i have indexed ( lorenzone.it and clarence.com ). For the site repubblica.it i have this error but the procedure continue and now is finished. A strange error.

Last edited by ullone; 11-23-2003 at 10:56 AM.
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:53 AM   #8
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. There is no prefix. This is okay. What version of PHP?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:01 AM   #9
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
The latest. I suppose (4.3). I have Plesk 6.0.2. with RedHat 9.0. And i have the same error also in Localhost (with the latest, i have install in localhost this server) http://www.appservnetwork.com/ .
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:08 AM   #10
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
If i enter another time in admin (i have not changed the password for the moment admin admin) here :

http://www.eulisse.com/phpdig/admin/spider.php

For the site repubblica.it the error is not showed.
I do not understand if this a bug of the update procedure in relation of this site or if this an error that i can correct.

CHMOD all 777

Spidering in progress...
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SITE : http://www.lorenzone.it/
Exclude paths :
- admin_generale/
- Xgif_linkate/
- forum/
No link in temporary table

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

links found : 0
...Was recently indexed
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
*http://www.clarence.com/ Locked*
*http://www.repubblica.it/ Locked*
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:15 AM   #11
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. In <? phpinfo(); ?> what is the error_reporting number?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:17 AM   #12
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
To remove a lock, in the admin panel, click the site, click the update button, and click the unlock link. In config.php, you can set LIMIT_DAYS to zero.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:18 AM   #13
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
Repubblica.it give me no error if i try to search in the box here :
http://www.eulisse.com/phpdig/index.php
Mah. ... Boh. ...

http://www.eulisse.com/phpdig/index....0&option=start
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:28 AM   #14
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
I' m only a newbie. I'm absolutely not an expert. I made law in university. ... I'm a beginner in server dedicated. I have a server only by 2 weeks. ...

Pardon my stupidity but. ...
What is : <? phpinfo(); ?> ???
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:49 AM   #15
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. That is a very small script to check your PHP configurataion.

I don't think this is a problem with your configuration though. I am able to duplicate these "Warning: mysql_num_rows()" with the repubblica.it site.

ullone found a bug.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resource id #???? odbc_connect ainu Coding & Tutorials 0 01-31-2006 03:28 AM
update sites mysql warning cjones Bug Tracker 8 12-15-2004 09:05 PM
Warning clearwater Troubleshooting 1 01-02-2004 09:31 PM
Warning: .... foreach() isto Troubleshooting 3 12-23-2003 05:03 PM
I got a warning, please help David J Harmon Troubleshooting 6 09-29-2003 06:36 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.