PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2003, 05:32 PM   #1
123av
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 11
phpdigHighlight on result page

i just install phpdig 1.6.3 and have some HTML errors with phpdigHighlight

how i fix it (search_function.php)
PHP Code:
303$extract .= ' ...'.phpdigHighlight($reg_strings,phpdigHighlight($reg_strings,str_replace('<','&lt;',str_replace('>','&gt;',trim($extract_content))))).'... '
change to
PHP Code:
$extract .= ' ...'.phpdigHighlight($reg_strings,str_replace('<','&lt;',str_replace('>','&gt;',trim($extract_content)))).'... '
string 313 change to
PHP Code:
$title phpdigHighlight($reg_strings,$title); 
123av is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 05:59 PM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. That won't quite fix it. Please see this thread or wait about 24 hours for PhpDig version 1.6.4 to be released.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 06:03 PM   #3
123av
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 11
i also made TITLE modification


PHP Code:
392(search_function.php): $title_message phpdigMsg('s_results'); 
change to
PHP Code:
$title_message "My Site TITLE : ".strip_tags($query_string); 
also on search.php you should remove all HTML, JavaScript and etc TAGS from query_string
simple solution :
PHP Code:
phpdigSearch($id_connectstrip_tags($query_string), $option$refine,
              
$refine_url$lim_start$limite$browse,
              
$site$path$relative_script_path$template); 
for example http://www.phpdig.net/demo/search.ph...0&option=start

Last edited by 123av; 11-16-2003 at 06:08 PM.
123av is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 06:46 PM   #4
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Thanks for the display fix, but it might be better to do it like below due to SGML specifications, but of course TIMTOWTDI (there is more than one way to do it). The display problem in version 1.6.3 did not let such tags pass to database queries.

In search_functoin.php find:
PHP Code:
$result_message stripslashes(ucfirst(phpdigMsg('results'))." $n_start-$n_end, $num_tot ".phpdigMsg('total').", ".phpdigMsg('on')." \"$query_string\" ($search_time ".phpdigMsg('seconds').")"); 
and replace with:
PHP Code:
$result_message stripslashes(ucfirst(phpdigMsg('results'))." $n_start-$n_end, $num_tot ".phpdigMsg('total').", ".phpdigMsg('on')." \"".htmlspecialchars($query_string)."\" ($search_time ".phpdigMsg('seconds').")"); 
Remember to remove any "word" wrapping in the above code.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Search Result Page Question b-online How-to Forum 2 03-28-2005 12:03 PM
Display Document Icon in Result-page Topaz Mod Submissions 0 11-16-2004 02:03 PM
web page thumbnails in result page JWSmythe How-to Forum 2 05-15-2004 01:11 PM
Page Title not shown in Result?? stefanw Troubleshooting 5 05-04-2004 11:31 PM
search result destroys page layout... Chris2 Troubleshooting 1 02-11-2004 11:17 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.