PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2004, 01:32 PM   #16
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
With just that code in a web page, I get this:
Quote:
This is
a test.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 01:53 PM   #17
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. In robot_functions.php $first_words is created as follows:
PHP Code:
$first_words $titre_resume."\n".ereg_replace('(@@@.*)','',wordwrap($page_desc['content'].$text[0], SUMMARY_LENGTH'@@@')); 
Try checking the first_words column of the spider table to verify that something like title \n some text appears in the column.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 02:06 PM   #18
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
This is actually a very small website (only 20 spider-able files right now), so I was able to browse the entire "spider" table. There is no entry in the first_words field with "\n" anywhere in that field.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 02:29 PM   #19
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
>> There is no entry in the first_words field with "\n" anywhere in that field.

Hi. The \n is actually a newline. Did you see anything like the following in the first_words column?

title

some text
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 06:07 PM   #20
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
Yes, but only just a few entries. Most just have the page name. For example, the first_words fields for one entry has ContactMe.asp. Here's one that had the page description as part of that field.
Quote:
CD Trustee On The Web: Introduction Would you like to have your CD Trustee music database display on your website as dynamic content pages? I've written a tutorial to show you how.
If this could be broken out between title and text, it would be like so:
Quote:
CD Trustee On The Web: Introduction

Would you like to have your CD Trustee music database display on your website as dynamic content pages? I've written a tutorial to show you how.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 06:30 PM   #21
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
Don't know if this helps or not (should have mentioned it earlier), but when I spidered this site it seemed to take a really long time (about 3 or 4 minutes), and we're talking about a site with around 20 pages total. With my Unix site, I could spider a few hundred pages in the same length of time.

Also, just for grins I decided to update the spidering just now and got this error:
Quote:
HTTP/1.1 502 Gateway Error Server: Microsoft-IIS/5.0 Date: Sun, 15 Feb 2004 02:18:08 GMT Connection: close Content-Length: 186 Content-Type: text/html

CGI Timeout

The specified CGI application exceeded the allowed time for processing. The server has deleted the process.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 06:48 PM   #22
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. It looks like you may be running into the issue listed in point one of this thread, for which a full solution is currently not available. Perhaps the 'undefined offset' error is related to CGI timeout. One suggestion is to delete the site from the admin panel, empty the tables, and set LIMIT_DAYS to zero in the config.php file and then crawl on a per page basis where search depth is zero (available since version 1.6.5) or one. Also, if interested see this thread about the LIMIT_DAYS constant.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2004, 07:41 PM   #23
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
I decided to clear the tables and reset that config.php value you suggested, then spider the site the conventional way. If that hadn't worked, I would have gone and spidered the pages individually as you suggested. It did work though, and the site searches seem to be okay now.

A Windows site is definitely touchy. Now I know why my main website is on Unix.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 07:44 PM   #24
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
OT: Thanks vinyl-junkie for helping here and elsewhere!
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moved Website to new Server - Dig no longer working mpilon Troubleshooting 0 03-12-2008 07:44 AM
Help!!! Windows....Linux problems? NewDigger Troubleshooting 3 11-20-2004 09:32 AM
Hello, I use a Windows Server ClausBrell The Mole Hole 2 09-30-2004 05:35 AM
Server Resources problems sid Troubleshooting 4 02-28-2004 05:23 PM
Installation Problems On A Second Website vinyl-junkie Script Installation 6 02-03-2004 09:17 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.