PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > How-to Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2004, 11:46 PM   #1
b2l_grefix
Green Mole
 
b2l_grefix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9
digging subdomains

Hi,

is it possibile to set up phpdig to also scan subdomains?

Just to clarify a bit:
When I start digging http://somewhere.someplace.com, phpdig doesn't recognize http://here.somewhere.someplace.com as a part of the site.

Any way to make this possible?

([size=small]I've tried to search this forum but couldn't find the answer, so my apoligies if this kind of thead allready exists[/size])
b2l_grefix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2004, 02:18 AM   #2
bloodjelly
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 106
If you have a link to "http://here.somewhere.someplace.com" on "http://somewhere.someplace.com" phpDig will find it.
bloodjelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 02:52 AM   #3
b2l_grefix
Green Mole
 
b2l_grefix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9
Well, it sure doesn't seem to.

I tried it severall times, but phpdig doesn't seem to recognize it as a part of a larger domain
b2l_grefix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 06:38 AM   #4
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
Did phpdig only index the root? If so, you need to specify a search depth other than zero. Or maybe it's a completely different problem.

Is the top level domain publicly accessible? If so, post the URL you're trying to index. That might give us a better clue as to what's going on.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 09:21 AM   #5
b2l_grefix
Green Mole
 
b2l_grefix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9
Well, it's certainly tnot the search depth (I always set it on 2 levels)

The main site is: http://grefix.buildtolearn.com

it has an index page with 2 links
1. http://digitalart.grefix.buildtolearn.com
2 http://concinite.grefix.buildtolearn.com
__________________
Grefix
b2l_grefix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 01:30 PM   #6
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
I'll be the first to admit that I don't really know how indexing subdomains, works. However, I was able to get
http://digitalart.grefix.buildtolearn.com/
to index about 35 pages or so.

Maybe if you index those subdomains individually, you'll end up with what you want. Just a thought.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 03:34 PM   #7
b2l_grefix
Green Mole
 
b2l_grefix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 9
well, that' would be an option if I would only dig my own sites. But since I spider several sites wich aren't mine, I don't know if subdomains are present or not, and manually checking them would be an enormous task

Guess I'll gonna have to walk through the script myself to adjust it a bit
__________________
Grefix
b2l_grefix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
not digging certain links BulForce Troubleshooting 9 10-11-2004 10:13 AM
index subdomains AllKnightAccess How-to Forum 3 09-26-2004 02:01 PM
digging probs michabis101 How-to Forum 3 04-10-2004 12:26 PM
Problems with Subdomains herberth Troubleshooting 8 04-02-2004 07:42 AM
Bug when spidering subdomains cybercox Bug Tracker 1 04-01-2004 12:48 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.