PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-27-2005, 02:53 AM   #1
julien
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Question Bug when spidering

Hi all,
At first, phpdig was working well, it seemed to spider website well.
But now nothing is working i don't understand why. All phpdig say is :
Spidering in progress... [Stop spider]
Optimizing tables...
Indexing complete ! [Back] to admin interface.

Maybe other had the same problem but i was unable to find this in the forum... so if someone was kind enough to tell me...

Many thanks,
Julien.
julien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 10:23 PM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Are you respidering your site, respidering another site, or spidering a new site? It seems there is a block on PhpDig, but without further information, I cannot be sure.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 01:31 PM   #3
julien
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
In fact, this happens every time. I try to spider a new site, or respider a site. It happen. It blocks either for a new site or for an site already spidered...

I have to confront my laziness and put my hand in this code....... arrrgh, i wil wait for tomorrow or wednesday in the hope that you will find before... :p

Thanks for all,
Julien.
julien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 11:21 PM   #4
julien
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 6
Bug fixed

Hi Charter,
I have a good new for you : the problem is fixed.
It was a problem with the tempsider table of the mySQL database.
It seems that the table was corrupted, phpmyAdmin was unable to open the file...
When i saw that, i relaunch the install.php and update the database. Now i have all my old indexed sites and i can spider new websites without problem (for the moment).
I think this problem happen because i have transfered the database files from one computer to another with usb key and maybe one file during the transfer was corrupted.
Maybe it could be good to put some retrieving of errors in phpdig to see where is the problem when one occurs...
Do you need help for the development of phpdig ?
I would be very happy to give a hand from time to time...
With many thanks,
Julien.
julien is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do i need help or is it a bug? se7en Troubleshooting 2 03-16-2006 07:23 AM
IE bug? FaberFedor Troubleshooting 6 01-30-2005 04:39 PM
Not really a bug cybercox Mod Requests 0 04-04-2004 07:03 AM
Bug when spidering subdomains cybercox Bug Tracker 1 04-01-2004 12:48 AM
Logical bug and stopping spidering Konstantine Bug Tracker 0 03-14-2004 01:03 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.