PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-28-2004, 10:40 PM   #1
megabaz
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
Thumbs down Locked one of my spiders?

I seem to have locked one of my spiders, I went to spider a URL then didn't search deep enought in a second went back and re-spidered it for deeper but not sure what happened now it says
*locked* http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/

it has been like this for over 24hrs now.

When i try and re-spider it, it just give me this message.

Spidering in progress...
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
*http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/ Locked*
(and it just repeats)



Is there anything that I can do to fix this problem?

Edit: search is at http://www.saxandwoodwind.com.au/scr...dig/search.php
megabaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 08:26 AM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Try unlocking the site from the admin panel and then reindex.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 06:32 PM   #3
megabaz
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4
thanks..............

Last edited by megabaz; 09-29-2004 at 06:35 PM.
megabaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2004, 04:35 PM   #4
root
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charter
Try unlocking the site from the admin panel and then reindex.
Is that some sort of spiffy new feature in 1.8.x. I have 1.6.1 (yea it's old).

-Eric
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2004, 04:37 PM   #5
root
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Doh! And like 2 seconds later I found it...

-Eric
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
spiders just the first page Leitmann Troubleshooting 0 05-11-2006 04:47 AM
Multiple Spiders jmitchell How-to Forum 3 12-16-2004 04:43 PM
1.8.3 spiders slow, 1.6.3 spiders same site fast Wayne McBryde Troubleshooting 0 09-21-2004 07:10 PM
Multiple spiders tryangle How-to Forum 3 04-24-2004 02:43 AM
2 or more Spiders firestarter Mod Requests 2 03-29-2004 11:59 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.