PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > How-to Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-20-2004, 12:13 PM   #1
tomas
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 47
exclude metatags

hello list,

does anybody know how to exclude metatags -
this way does not work:

<!-- phpdigExclude -->
<meta name="description" content="testcontent">
<!-- phpdigInclude -->

any ideas welcome
tomas
tomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 04:20 PM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. There is some code in this post that could be modified to exclude meta tags. There is also the below code in robot_functions.php that could be modified too:
PHP Code:
if (is_array($tags)) {
    if (isset(
$tags['description'])) {
      
$page_desc phpdigCleanHtml($tags['description']);
    }
    if (isset(
$tags['keywords'])) {
      
$page_keywords phpdigCleanHtml($tags['keywords']);
    }

__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 06:09 PM   #3
tomas
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 47
hi charter,

thanks again for your fast response - setting both vars to = ""
works fine :-)

tomas
tomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2004, 08:39 AM   #4
jthiggins
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by tomas
hi charter,

thanks again for your fast response - setting both vars to = ""
works fine :-)

tomas
I've got the same situation and wanted to clarify which vars you set to "".

Was it like this:

PHP Code:
if (is_array($tags)) { 
    if (isset(
$tags['description'])) { 
      
$page_desc "";
    } 
    if (isset(
$tags['keywords'])) { 
      
$page_keywords "";
    } 

I appreciate your help
jthiggins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2004, 01:25 PM   #5
tomas
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 47
hi jthiggins,

yep - that will work.


kind regards
tomas
tomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2004, 03:22 PM   #6
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Yep, that or upgrade to the latest version and set the following in the config file:
PHP Code:
define('APPEND_TITLE_META',false); 
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spidering additional metatags. danwanner How-to Forum 0 09-03-2006 01:30 AM
Exclude paths : -'*' -@NONE@ BootsWalker Troubleshooting 2 10-20-2004 06:12 PM
can't exclude the path Psykotik How-to Forum 4 04-23-2004 02:30 PM
don't indexing metatags content Christian How-to Forum 3 01-11-2004 04:29 PM
exclude doesn't really work? manute Troubleshooting 15 10-20-2003 02:20 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.