PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2003, 10:57 AM   #16
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
Pardon my stupidity. I'm a newbie.

Database dig - Tabella tempspider in esecuzione su localhost

file text
id mediumint(11) auto_increment
level tinyint(6)
path text
site_id mediumint(9)
indexed tinyint(1)
upddate timestamp(14)
error tinyint(1)

For spider.php i have downloaded the latest version in your site. It is the same of download. I have not changed nothing in spider.php.

If you try in localhost to install in this mode (in Plesk without a separate installation of phpmyadmin i need to read sql and then to make the update) i think that you have the same error with repubblica.it.
I have only created the database and read the sql. Then i have installed with install.php and used update option in admin install.php . For the moment i have this error only with this url. Now i try other address.

Other error are not present.

http://www.eulisse.com/phpdig/index.php
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:17 AM   #17
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
If you go to the HTML source at repubblica.it, you will see things like the following:
Code:
sthome.html\        (note the \ after html)
It is the \ that is causing the problem because it is escaping a ' needed in the query string. Fix forthcoming...
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:29 AM   #18
ullone
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 10
I think that a part the error the index procedure is o.k.. In search engine of my site if a write "repubblica" i have many result. I think that the spider do not forget nothing. It is also an anti estetic error. Pardon my english. I'm italian.
However. I like this search engine.
ullone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:29 AM   #19
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Here's a fix.

In spider.php find:
PHP Code:
$query "SELECT count(*) as num FROM ".PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX."tempspider WHERE path like '".str_replace("'",'',$lien['path'])."' AND file like '".str_replace("'",'',$lien['file'])."' AND site_id='$site_id'"
and right before it add:
PHP Code:
if (!get_magic_quotes_runtime()) {
    
$lien['path'] = addslashes($lien['path']);
    
$lien['file'] = addslashes($lien['file']);

Again, in spider.php find:
PHP Code:
$query "SELECT count(*) as num FROM ".PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX."tempspider WHERE path like '".str_replace("'",'',$lien['path'])."' AND file like '".str_replace("'",'',$lien['file'])."' AND site_id='$site_id'"
and replace with:
PHP Code:
$query "SELECT count(*) as num FROM ".PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX."tempspider WHERE path like '".$lien['path']."' AND file like '".$lien['file']."' AND site_id='$site_id'"
Also, in spider.php find:
PHP Code:
$query "SELECT count(*) as num FROM ".PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX."spider WHERE path like '".str_replace("'",'',$lien['path'])."' AND file like '".str_replace("'",'',$lien['file'])."' AND site_id='$site_id' $andmore"
and replace with:
PHP Code:
$query "SELECT count(*) as num FROM ".PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX."spider WHERE path like '".$lien['path']."' AND file like '".$lien['file']."' AND site_id='$site_id' $andmore"
Remember to remove any "word" wrapping in the above code.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2004, 01:39 PM   #20
motopsycho
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 11
Just received same error

Hello,
I just received a similar error but I am using verion 1.8 and it already has these fixes in place.

Thanks
motopsycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resource id #???? odbc_connect ainu Coding & Tutorials 0 01-31-2006 02:28 AM
update sites mysql warning cjones Bug Tracker 8 12-15-2004 08:05 PM
Warning clearwater Troubleshooting 1 01-02-2004 08:31 PM
Warning: .... foreach() isto Troubleshooting 3 12-23-2003 04:03 PM
I got a warning, please help David J Harmon Troubleshooting 6 09-29-2003 05:36 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.