PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Script Installation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2005, 08:39 AM   #1
west
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
question about the installation

hello,

I have installed phpdig-1.8.7 on my domain and it works but when someone wants to to use it, it start like that :
domain.com/search.php and i would like to have it directly at the root of my domain.
i saw an other site like that with phpdig so i think it's possible but i really don't know how to do it.

thx for your answer and hope you'll forgive my english
west is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2005, 10:52 AM   #2
jmitchell
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 60
it would require modifying:

search.php,
config.php
function_phpdig_form.php

you will need to change them so that anything that pointed to search.php now points to index.php.

there may be other files that you need to modify, but those are the ones I can think of offhand.

JMitchell
__________________
60,000 pages indexed!!!!! http://www.sharemylink.com
jmitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question about pdftotext installation , thanks m(_ _)m mynamesucks External Binaries 5 02-22-2005 10:00 PM
allow_url_fopen question cefiro How-to Forum 3 02-21-2005 01:14 PM
phpnuke 7.5 question chris44gw Coding & Tutorials 2 12-09-2004 10:36 AM
A newbie question z_newbie Coding & Tutorials 2 06-14-2004 10:55 AM
indexing question mudpit How-to Forum 5 01-28-2004 10:44 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.