PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > How-to Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-28-2004, 09:28 AM   #1
Voldar
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Russia
Posts: 3
Search Page

I'm trying to make PhpDig work with my site. Everything is fine, except for displaying search results.
My site engine use URL-s like index.html?page=pagename. On page index.html?page=search I inserted PhpDig search form (using $relative_script_path). But even if I change define('SEARCH_PAGE','index.html?page=search'); when I press "Go" browser go to index.html?site=0&path=&result_page=index.html%3Fpage%3Dsearch
How can I fix this?
Voldar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2004, 11:35 AM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. With 'index.html?page=search' you might end up with things like 'index.html?page=search?some=more&stuff=here' for links. What's the link to your search page or the HTML for the PhpDig part of the search page?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2004, 04:48 AM   #3
Voldar
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Russia
Posts: 3
I find a solution.
Fist of all, I added into template:
PHP Code:
<input type="hidden" name="page" value="search"/> 
And modified file search_function.php:

PHP Code:
$delimiter = (strpos(SEARCH_PAGE'?') === false)?'?':'&';
$url_bar SEARCH_PAGE.$delimiter."browse blah-blah-blah"
$l_site "<a class='phpdig' href='".SEARCH_PAGE.$delimiter."refine blah-blah-blah"
$l_path ", ".phpdigMsg('this_path')." : <a class='phpdig' href='".SEARCH_PAGE.$delimiter."refine blah-blah-blah" 
So even if SEARCH_PAGE is set to 'index.htlm?page=search' everything works fine.
Voldar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2004, 03:07 PM   #4
polle
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
could you please tell a little bit more, how you did this and especially where you added/replaced the code?!
polle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Search box on every page? chrisdgreen How-to Forum 3 07-29-2005 10:27 AM
how to customize search page phillystyle123 How-to Forum 1 02-21-2005 09:55 PM
Search page to search all domains & links generally shamu How-to Forum 5 10-27-2004 02:55 PM
Search on search results page not working bforsyth Troubleshooting 10 08-20-2004 10:35 PM
How can i divide the search page? onlytrue How-to Forum 1 03-22-2004 10:11 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.