PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Script Installation

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2003, 09:02 PM   #1
kernel2
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
Phpdig is not working

I installed phpdig install.php file and it created the databases but when I goto http://www.chatfree.org/phpdig-1.6.5/admin/index.php I am getting the following error.

Table engine missing. Table excludes missing. Table keywords missing. Table sites missing. Table spider missing. Table tempspider missing. Table logs missing.

Enter password:
Reading table information for completion of table and column names
You can turn off this feature to get a quicker startup with -A

Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 35 to server version: 3.23.56

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> show tables;
+------------------+
| Tables_in_phpdig |
+------------------+
| engine |
| excludes |
| keywords |
| logs |
| sites |
| spider |
| tempspider |
+------------------+
7 rows in set (0.00 sec)


I also configured the connect.php file

Can you please tell me how I can fix this problem? I am using Redhat, and I have php, mysql, and apache installed.
kernel2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 09:43 PM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Try rechecking the connect.php file as it looks like you may be connecting to the wrong database.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 09:49 PM   #3
kernel2
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally posted by Charter
Hi. Try rechecking the connect.php file as it looks like you may be connecting to the wrong database.
Its connecting to the correct database

// Connection configuration
define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX','<dbprefix>');
define('PHPDIG_DB_HOST','localhost');
define('PHPDIG_DB_USER','root');
define('PHPDIG_DB_PASS','XXXX');
define('PHPDIG_DB_NAME','phpdig');


[root@cyberchatnet includes]# mysql -u root -p phpdig
Enter password:
Reading table information for completion of table and column names
You can turn off this feature to get a quicker startup with -A

Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 78 to server version: 3.23.56

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> show tables
-> ;
+------------------+
| Tables_in_phpdig |
+------------------+
| engine |
| excludes |
| keywords |
| logs |
| sites |
| spider |
| tempspider |
+------------------+
7 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql>

That is no the causing the problem.
kernel2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 09:54 PM   #4
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Change define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX','<dbprefix>'); to define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX','');
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 09:59 PM   #5
kernel2
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally posted by Charter
Hi. Change define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX','<dbprefix>'); to define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX','');

Like this

/ Connection configuration
define('PHPDIG_DB_PREFIX','');
define('PHPDIG_DB_HOST','localhost');
define('PHPDIG_DB_USER','root');
define('PHPDIG_DB_PASS','removed');
define('PHPDIG_DB_NAME','phpdig');

//connection to the MySql server

Phil
kernel2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:01 PM   #6
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Yep, that way.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:06 PM   #7
kernel2
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
How do you add a site

I am in the admin.php and I do not see the option to add a site?
kernel2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:08 PM   #8
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Type a full URL in the text field, set the search depth, and click the dig this button.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:12 PM   #9
kernel2
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
How do I or the users add there sites, ediit the keywors and describitions?

Thank you
Phil
kernel2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:27 PM   #10
kernel2
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
This is a valid url

I am trying to add this url and its valid but its not working.

Spidering in progress...
SITE : http://bbs.chatfree.org/
Exclude paths :
- @NONE@
No link in temporary table
links found : 0
...Was recently indexed
Optimizing tables...
Indexing complete ! [Back] to admin interface.
kernel2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 10:49 PM   #11
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Other users cannot add sites; only the admin is able to add sites via the PhpDig control panel or shell. PhpDig sets the keywords and descriptions and uses these, so it is not advised to go and change them. Also the bbs.chatfree.org page gives the following:

The page cannot be found

The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please try the following:

If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

Open the bbs.chatfree.org home page, and then look for links to the information you want.
Click the Back button to try another link.
Click Search to look for information on the Internet.

HTTP 404 - File not found
Internet Explorer
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phpdig stops working - 0 links found - new one bloodjelly Troubleshooting 4 03-16-2005 07:16 AM
Looking for a working example.... pwoc How-to Forum 0 11-12-2004 04:38 PM
Grr, not working blueuniverse Script Installation 9 03-01-2004 01:01 PM
Working with Domains bazarin How-to Forum 1 02-28-2004 03:28 PM
phpDig working in IIS esadie Mod Submissions 0 02-02-2004 04:37 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.