PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > How-to Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2004, 05:15 PM   #1
straycatco
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Modify look of found searches

How do I modify the look of the found search? Can I simplify the information so that it just lists a title and not the url, etc?
straycatco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 05:56 PM   #2
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
Sure. Take this whole section of code (loooking at the phpdig.html version of the template):
Code:
<phpdig:results>
             <p class='blue'>
             <b><phpdig:n/>. <span style='font-size:10px;'>
			 [<phpdig:weight/> %]</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;<phpdig:page_link/></b><br />
             <span class="smallLink"><phpdig:limit_links/></span><br />
             </p>
             <blockquote class='grey'>
             <phpdig:text/>
             </blockquote>
</phpdig:results>
and replace it with:
Code:
<phpdig:results>
             <p class='blue'>
             <b><phpdig:page_link/></b><br />
             </p>
</phpdig:results>
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 03:24 AM   #3
straycatco
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Thanks Pat. I will give it a try. I'm new at all this PHP stuff. While I got one script to work yesterday from someone else on line I don't know if I can get PHPdig to install! Any hints on where to start...I upload the whole folder to my php ready web host and saved it in my public_html folder but I dont know which file to open first to initiate the process. Can you give me a clue?

thanks again for your answer.
straycatco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 05:20 PM   #4
vinyl-junkie
Purple Mole
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 694
Read through the installation documentation first, to familiarize yourself with the steps involved. Keep in mind that if you can't get the install.php script to create the database and tables for you, you'll have to do those manually.

If you still have problems, feel free to ask for help. That's what we're here for.
vinyl-junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 03:50 AM   #5
straycatco
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
this is what I got on screen at the install.php:

install.php X1/40Bâ1/40BâmBIN??Ï\ config.php301/44:H1/44:HmBIN??Î.en-language.phpü1/40©"1/40©"mBIN??ÿphpdig_functions.php$=1/41?z1/41?zmBIN??x function_phpdig_form.phpN1/4/:©!=1/4/:©!=mBIN??º&mysql_functions.phpX1/4/>1/4/>mBIN??òYauth.phpî1/4_|1/4_ÅRmBIN??–‰

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/straycat/public_html/PHPDIG_DIR/admin/install.php:1) in /home2/user/public_html/PHPDIG_DIR/libs/auth.php on line 25

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home2/straycat/public_html/PHPDIG_DIR/admin/install.php:1) in /home2/user/public_html/PHPDIG_DIR/libs/auth.php on line 26
No access.
straycatco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 04:23 AM   #6
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Looks like something is wrong with the files. Upload the files again, overwriting the ones on the server, and make sure to FTP images in BINARY mode and other files in ASCII mode.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 04:16 AM   #7
straycatco
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Okay that worked but...(I know I'm showing my ignorance here...) I get to the window asking for my username and password when I enter it it says "No access." I must be missing a step. Was I to enter something before uploading?
straycatco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 02:48 PM   #8
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Are you entering the username and password you set in the config file?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2004, 09:16 AM   #9
motopsycho
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 11
Hope I am not intruding...

Hello,
This thread was exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks.

Last edited by motopsycho; 05-05-2004 at 09:22 AM.
motopsycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how can I modify the search urls worldwealth How-to Forum 0 12-10-2005 11:27 PM
Need to modify custom template for click stats vinyl-junkie How-to Forum 2 10-04-2004 07:34 PM
How do I modify the template tags output? IAMHHawaii How-to Forum 1 09-21-2004 07:51 PM
¿Modify the label <phpdig:update_date/>? zertiko How-to Forum 2 07-25-2004 07:38 AM
How do I modify wordings in... kitakits How-to Forum 2 02-05-2004 07:57 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.