PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > External Binaries

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-20-2004, 02:42 PM   #16
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
Hi
Now got this ....
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SITE : http://localhost/
Exclude paths :
- @NONE@


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: HTML

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: HTML
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: c:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc
Does parse doc exist:
Is parse doc executable:
1:http://localhost/test/
(time : 00:00:05)
+
level 1...


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: MSWORD

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: MSWORD
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: c:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc
Does parse doc exist:
Is parse doc executable:
2:http://localhost/test/w.doc
(time : 00:00:15)

No link in temporary table

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

links found : 2
http://localhost:10/test/
http://localhost:10/test/w.doc
Optimizing tables...
Indexing complete !
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 02:48 PM   #17
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Okay, now use this:
PHP Code:
define('PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD','C:\\\\appserv\\\\www\\\\catdoc\\\\catdoc.exe'); 
and stick this back in:
PHP Code:
// it can have _PDF or _MSWORD or _MSEXCEL depending on binary
$command PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD.' '.PHPDIG_OPTION_MSWORD.' '.$tempfile2.' 2>&1'
and keep the code that is there, and reindex.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 03:04 PM   #18
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
Hi ..
i got this : ....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SITE : http://localhost/
Exclude paths :
- @NONE@


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: HTML

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: HTML
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc.exe
Does parse doc exist: 1
Is parse doc executable: 1
1:http://localhost/test/
(time : 00:00:05)
+
level 1...


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: MSWORD

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: MSWORD
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc.exe
Does parse doc exist: 1
Is parse doc executable: 1

Command is: C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc.exe ../admin/temp/19578262.tmp 2>&1
Result contains: Array ( [0] => The system cannot execute the specified program. )
Return value is: 1

2:http://localhost/test/w.doc
(time : 00:00:15)

No link in temporary table

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

links found : 2
http://localhost:10/test/
http://localhost:10/test/w.doc
Optimizing tables...
Indexing complete !
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 03:10 PM   #19
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Okay, now go check your PHP info page and see if you are in safe mode.
PHP Code:
<?php
phpinfo
();
?>
Seach the PHP info page for safe_mode and see if it says on or off.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 03:15 PM   #20
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
Safe_mode off
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 03:48 PM   #21
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
How did you FTP catdoc.exe to your server? It is a binary file and needs to be FTPed in binary mode, not ASCII. Go and FTP catdoc.exe again, in binary mode, to be sure.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:02 PM   #22
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
Sorry but how i can ftp catdoc ??
i have catdoc.exe file donwloaded with the catdoc folder
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:11 PM   #23
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Oh wait, you can execute catdoc from command line, right? If so, forget about the FTP in binary thing.

Maybe there is a local versus network drive issue? What happens if you copy catdoc.exe and stick it somewhere else? Remember to change PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD in the config so that is has the new location.

Also, is catdoc.exe set to rwxr-xr-x permission?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:24 PM   #24
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
yes i can run it from command line and i can see my word document when try run it from command line

i try copy it to another place and reindex after change the PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD path but still got the saame error
SITE : http://localhost/
Exclude paths :
- @NONE@


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: HTML

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: HTML
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: C:\appserv\www\phpdig\catdoc\catdoc.exe
Does parse doc exist: 1
Is parse doc executable: 1
1:http://localhost/test/
(time : 00:00:05)
+
level 1...


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: MSWORD

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: MSWORD
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: C:\appserv\www\phpdig\catdoc\catdoc.exe
Does parse doc exist: 1
Is parse doc executable: 1

Command is: C:\appserv\www\phpdig\catdoc\catdoc.exe ../admin/temp/51727552.tmp 2>&1
Result contains: Array ( [0] => The system cannot execute the specified program. )
Return value is: 1

2:http://localhost/test/w.doc
(time : 00:00:15)

No link in temporary table

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

links found : 2
http://localhost:10/test/
http://localhost:10/test/w.doc
Optimizing tables...
Indexing complete !

and folder catdoc have read write permission
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:31 PM   #25
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Okay, try this. In robot_functions.php find:
PHP Code:
     || $result_test['status'] == 'MSWORD' && PHPDIG_INDEX_MSWORD == true && file_exists(PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD) && $is_exec_command_msword 
and change it to:
PHP Code:
     || $result_test['status'] == 'MSWORD' && PHPDIG_INDEX_MSWORD == true && $is_exec_command_msword 
and also change:
PHP Code:
define('PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD','C:\\\\appserv\\\\www\\\\catdoc\\\\catdoc.exe'); 
back to:
PHP Code:
define('PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD','C:\\\\appserv\\\\www\\\\catdoc\\\\catdoc'); 
Work now?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:47 PM   #26
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
got this
SITE : http://localhost/
Exclude paths :
- @NONE@


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: HTML

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: HTML
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc
Does parse doc exist:
Is parse doc executable:
1:http://localhost/test/
(time : 00:00:05)
+
level 1...


Is result test http an array: 1
What is result test http status: MSWORD

Is result test an array: 1
What is result test status: MSWORD
Use is executable is set to: 0
Index the doc is set to: 1
Parse the doc is set to: C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc
Does parse doc exist:
Is parse doc executable:

Command is: C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc ../admin/temp/48711482.tmp 2>&1
Result contains: Array ( [0] => The system cannot execute the specified program. )
Return value is: 1

2:http://localhost/test/w.doc
(time : 00:00:15)

No link in temporary table

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

links found : 2
http://localhost:10/test/
http://localhost:10/test/w.doc
Optimizing tables...
Indexing complete !
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:53 PM   #27
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Try copying the catdoc.exe file to the PhpDig includes directory and change PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD.

Also try the following from shell (copy w.doc to the PhpDig admin/temp directory):
Code:
C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc ../admin/temp/w.doc 2>&1
Try changing this command until you get something that works from shell.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 05:10 PM   #28
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
c:\appserv\www\phpdig\catdoc\catdoc ../admin/temp/67513632.tmp 2>&1

it give me

catdoc: no such file or dirctory
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 05:29 PM   #29
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
>> when im try catdoc in command line its work and got my MSWORD
c:\Appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc w.doc

There was no 'phpdig' in the path before.

Also, you need to copy w.doc over to the PhpDig admin/temp directory and use w.doc in the command:
Code:
C:\appserv\www\catdoc\catdoc ../admin/temp/w.doc 2>&1
Call this command from the PhpDig admin directory as that is where the sipider.php file resides.
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 03:29 PM   #30
wessam
Orange Mole
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30
Stiill can't search MSWORd Documents

Hi All ..
im still can't search content of MSWORD catdoc didn't create .txt file for this documents ..
im try it on solaris machine and it work but i can't use it on windows server machine please help me
wessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Search = Alwais No Result benj-- Troubleshooting 0 07-26-2006 08:17 AM
Ranking for Pages in Search Result alokjain9 How-to Forum 1 02-10-2006 05:25 AM
Problems with the search result Paka76 How-to Forum 1 12-05-2005 05:53 AM
Search Result Page Question b-online How-to Forum 2 03-28-2005 12:03 PM
v1.8.0 strange search result on numbers Andrew Troubleshooting 5 05-03-2004 05:14 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.