PhpDig.net

Go Back   PhpDig.net > PhpDig Forums > Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-17-2004, 11:03 PM   #1
Olate
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
re-indexing

I'm using phpdig 1.6.x (according to the header in the PHP file) and I have indexed my site from the web interface. However, when I come to use set it up via the command line, it doesn't seem to do anything.

I have this in my crontab but it doesn't appear to have any effect:

Code:
0 * * * * php -f /home/username/public_html/search/admin/spider.php all
If I run the command on the command line then nothing happens. After a second delay, it just goes back onto a clear prompt. The same happens if I try and index a new site from the command line.

Is it actually doing anything because it doesn't seem to be? How can I go about sorting this?

I'm running Red Hat 9 on my dedicated server.
Olate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2004, 04:55 PM   #2
Charter
Head Mole
 
Charter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
Hi. Looks like a path issue. Below from the config.php file in the next version to be released...
PHP Code:
// NOTE: If you want a different path, you need to add that path (relative path up to the 
// admin directory: ../dir or full path up to the admin directory: /full/path/to/dir) in 
// the first if statement in this config.php file - for example:
// && ($relative_script_path != "../dir") // relative path
// && ($relative_script_path != "/full/path/to/dir") // full path
// NOTE: double dot means go back one and single dot means stay in same directory
// NOTE: the path should be UP TO but NOT INCLUDING the admin directory - NO ending slash

define('ABSOLUTE_SCRIPT_PATH','/full/path/to/dir'); // up to but not including admin dir

if ((!isset($relative_script_path)) || (($relative_script_path != ".") && 
(
$relative_script_path != "..") && ($relative_script_path != ABSOLUTE_SCRIPT_PATH))) {
  
// echo "\n\nPath not recognized!\n\n";
  
exit();

__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension.
Charter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 12:13 AM   #3
Olate
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Great! That works! Thanks.
Olate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2004, 11:38 AM   #4
pbpub
Green Mole
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12
Where do I have to place it exactly? At the beginning? Do I have to erase anything? Thank you!
pbpub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.