PhpDig.net

PhpDig.net (http://www.phpdig.net/forum/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.phpdig.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   re-indexing (http://www.phpdig.net/forum/showthread.php?t=1013)

Olate 06-17-2004 11:03 PM

re-indexing
 
I'm using phpdig 1.6.x (according to the header in the PHP file) and I have indexed my site from the web interface. However, when I come to use set it up via the command line, it doesn't seem to do anything.

I have this in my crontab but it doesn't appear to have any effect:

Code:

0 * * * * php -f /home/username/public_html/search/admin/spider.php all
If I run the command on the command line then nothing happens. After a second delay, it just goes back onto a clear prompt. The same happens if I try and index a new site from the command line.

Is it actually doing anything because it doesn't seem to be? How can I go about sorting this?

I'm running Red Hat 9 on my dedicated server.

Charter 06-18-2004 04:55 PM

Hi. Looks like a path issue. Below from the config.php file in the next version to be released...
PHP Code:

// NOTE: If you want a different path, you need to add that path (relative path up to the 
// admin directory: ../dir or full path up to the admin directory: /full/path/to/dir) in 
// the first if statement in this config.php file - for example:
// && ($relative_script_path != "../dir") // relative path
// && ($relative_script_path != "/full/path/to/dir") // full path
// NOTE: double dot means go back one and single dot means stay in same directory
// NOTE: the path should be UP TO but NOT INCLUDING the admin directory - NO ending slash

define('ABSOLUTE_SCRIPT_PATH','/full/path/to/dir'); // up to but not including admin dir

if ((!isset($relative_script_path)) || (($relative_script_path != ".") && 
(
$relative_script_path != "..") && ($relative_script_path != ABSOLUTE_SCRIPT_PATH))) {
  
// echo "\n\nPath not recognized!\n\n";
  
exit();



Olate 06-19-2004 12:13 AM

Great! That works! Thanks.

pbpub 07-02-2004 11:38 AM

Where do I have to place it exactly? At the beginning? Do I have to erase anything? Thank you!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.