PhpDig.net

PhpDig.net (http://www.phpdig.net/forum/index.php)
-   Mod Submissions (http://www.phpdig.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Automated usage of is_executable (http://www.phpdig.net/forum/showthread.php?t=399)

manfred 01-15-2004 10:06 AM

Automated usage of is_executable
 
There has been problems with some people to recognize this new parameter usage and therefore I made a script to get rid of that.
It will check OS type and PHP version to determine if is_executable function can be used. Maybe we will see this in next release?

Replace this
PHP Code:

if (USE_IS_EXECUTABLE_COMMAND == 1) {
  
$is_exec_command_msword is_executable(PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD);
  
$is_exec_command_msexcel is_executable(PHPDIG_PARSE_MSEXCEL);
  
$is_exec_command_pdf is_executable(PHPDIG_PARSE_PDF);
}
else {
  
$is_exec_command_msword 1;
  
$is_exec_command_msexcel 1;
  
$is_exec_command_pdf 1;


with this
PHP Code:

if (preg_match ("/linux/i"$_ENV["OSTYPE"]) OR
    
preg_match ("/unix/i"$_ENV["OSTYPE"])  OR
    
phpversion() >= "5.0.0"){
          
  
$is_exec_command_msword is_executable(PHPDIG_PARSE_MSWORD);
  
$is_exec_command_msexcel is_executable(PHPDIG_PARSE_MSEXCEL);
  
$is_exec_command_pdf is_executable(PHPDIG_PARSE_PDF);      
            
}
else {
        
  
$is_exec_command_msword 1;
  
$is_exec_command_msexcel 1;
  
$is_exec_command_pdf 1;
                


in robot_functions.php. After that you can delete this key from config.php
PHP Code:

define('USE_IS_EXECUTABLE_COMMAND','0'); 

This is tested in WinXP only because I don't have any nix machine to test this. Maybe somebody can help with testing.

Cheers
Manfred


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2001 - 2005, ThinkDing LLC. All Rights Reserved.