PDA

View Full Version : Locked


xiodaos
06-14-2004, 11:59 AM
Hi Im sorry for my english but I want to know what is the meaning of locked in my spider site, what is the difference between locked and normal

thanks

Diego a

bloodjelly
06-14-2004, 01:13 PM
A locked site is one that is currently being spidered. Once the spider process completes, it will (usually) become unlocked. You can't delete or update a site that is locked, but by clicking on the site in the admin panel, then "update site", you will see a link that allows you to unlock the site in case it gets stuck in the locked position after spidering.