PDA

View Full Version : Adding a variable to the end of every link?


cwheat
05-19-2004, 03:16 PM
Hello,

I want to use this for a intranet and inorder to get past the user auth I need phpdig to automaticly add a couple of varaibles to the end of the links it tries to open.

so

http://www.myserver.com/index.php would auto look like:

http://www.myserver.com/index.php?bypassauth=1

and when it found lets say the news link
news.php it would auto add to it as well:
news.php?bypassauth=1

Thanks
Chris

vinyl-junkie
05-20-2004, 05:00 PM
Instead of monkeying with the phpdig code, why not setup a process to append that string to every URL in the database? Just a thought.

cwheat
05-20-2004, 05:17 PM
The problem is that phpdig keeps getting bounced to our login page. So it only is able to index 2 pages index.php and login.php

by having phpdig add the ?bypass=yes to the urls it will be able to bypass the securities.

Thanks
Chris

vinyl-junkie
05-20-2004, 05:35 PM
Sorry, I must have misunderstood what you were asking. Take a look at this thread (http://www.phpdig.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=801&highlight=intranet) and see if it helps. I think it's probably closer to what you need to know. Unless, of course, I'm way off base, which is entirely possible. If so, perhaps you could explain a little more what you're trying to do.

cwheat
05-21-2004, 07:16 AM
I already tried the username:password@domain.com

it does not work. I am not using .htaccess to authenticate users I am using custom php code. Basicly if the username and password matches the database the auth script sets a varaible.

ie $goodauth=1

and at the top of ever page the scripting looks similar to:

if ($goodauth !== "1"){
headerlocation to login.php
} else {

page content

}


So to bypass this I need phpdig to add ?goodauth=1 to every url it tries to spider. Adding the ?goodauth=1 would bypass the login.

Thanks
Chris

cwheat
05-25-2004, 01:26 PM
any one?

vinyl-junkie
05-25-2004, 05:03 PM
Um, can I take another stab at this? :)

Change your custom script to let the phpdig user-agent through without authentication. Here (http://www.phpdig.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=224&highlight=user-agent) is a thread that talks about how that's defined in phpdig.

So what you'd have for authentication is something like this:
if ($_SERVER['USER-AGENT'] == 'PhPDig'){
page content
} else {

if ($goodauth !== "1"){
headerlocation to login.php
} else {

page content

}
Would that work for you?

You gotta give me an A for effort! ;)

cwheat
05-26-2004, 10:15 AM
A++++

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!


Chris