PDA

View Full Version : Spider stops indexing (Browser: Done)


rainbow_six
04-21-2004, 09:31 AM
hi there,

i've got a problem with the spider: everytime i try to index the site subdomain.domain.tld the spider only crawls a few (5 - 10) pages and stops.
the browsers statusbar says 'Done' but it doesn't give me the "report" at the end of the page.

Edit: I tried the search function but couldn't find anything helpful... :(


it looks like this:


SITE : http://subdomain.domain.tld/
Ausgeschlossene Pfade :
- @NONE@
1:http://subdomain.domain.tld/
(Zeit : 00:00:02)
+ + + + + + + + + + Ok for http://www.domain.com/error/404.html (site_id:10)
+ + + +
Level 1...
2:http://subdomain.domain.tld/support/352.php
(Zeit : 00:00:10)

3:http://subdomain.domain.tld/support/292.php
(Zeit : 00:00:17)

4:http://subdomain.domain.tld/adressen_und_links.php
(Zeit : 00:00:21)
+ +
5:http://subdomain.domain.tld/support/75.php
(Zeit : 00:00:26)

6:http://subdomain.domain.tld/support/81.php
(Zeit : 00:00:32)



that's the hole output the spider returns.
i've tried several browsers to make sure it's not printing out something IE doesn't accept.

Edit2: Back at the adminpanel it says *Locked*Sitename...

would be glad if you could help me.


PS:Safe Mode : Off

vinyl-junkie
04-21-2004, 05:33 PM
First of all, welcome to the forum, rainbow_six. We're glad you could join us. :)

Obviously, you need to unlock before you can do anything else. This thread (http://www.phpdig.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=660&highlight=locked) tells you how to do that.

Secondly, it looks like the first thing the spider in running into is a 404 error - page not found. Is there a link to some page on the start page you've designated that is broken? Try fixing that and see what happens.

I'm not sure if this will correct everything that's wrong, but I hope it helps.

gateone
04-24-2004, 09:16 AM
Hi!

I am also new to PhpDig and I really think this is a great programm! However, the very same thing as described happens to me too, the spider simply just stops after spidering some pages. I unlocked it and re-started the indexing on an element just above where it stopped. And that made it continue for a while but stopped again. There are no missing or broken links, I have double-checked this. It simply just stops roving...