PDA

View Full Version : 500 Internal Error


notyx
04-18-2004, 11:07 PM
Hi, thanks for the great software however I can't get into the admin for some reason.

If I put in incorrect database connection information I get the appropriate error. But when I use the correct ones, I get a 500 Internal Error message. By checking the error logs for apache, its found that there is a "malformed header from script. Bad header=HTTP/1.0 401 Unauthorized: /apache/php/php.exe".

Ironically if I open the search page it works. What is the problem here?

Thanks

notyx
04-19-2004, 01:41 AM
Hi again, traced the problem and found that the suspect script is libs/auth.php, specifically line 26 "Header("HTTP/1.0 401 Unauthorized");". I don't know how modify this correctly so as a workaround I just set PHPDIG_ADM_AUTH to 0 for now. Ideas anyone?
Thanks

Charter
04-20-2004, 11:21 AM
Hi. Is PHP installed as an Apache module?

notyx
04-20-2004, 08:45 PM
Yes

Charter
04-20-2004, 08:57 PM
Hi. I'm not sure. Try checking here (http://bugs.php.net/search.php?cmd=display&search_for=malformed+header) for something that fits your OS/setup.

notyx
04-23-2004, 11:08 PM
Thanks