PDA

View Full Version : why script can run all time ?


fr :: anonymus
12-09-2003, 03:45 PM
Hello,

how do you do for spider can run all time ?

What is the function(office) which allows to make(do) a script php which not arrete not?
Normaly, The program should etre stop by max_execution_time, no?

thanks, Anonymus.

Charter
12-09-2003, 04:00 PM
Hi. The script should keep crawling as long as it finds links at the given level within a certain time. The set_time_limit(86400); in the spider.php file is for one day. More information about set_time_limit can be found here (http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.set-time-limit.php).

fr :: anonymus
12-09-2003, 04:23 PM
I thought that it came of print @exec('renice 18 '.getmypid()).

Thanks.

Charter
12-10-2003, 09:25 AM
Hi. Renice changes the priority of the process. You could change the number to give the process higher priority if wanted. A man page about renice can be found here (http://www.rt.com/man/renice.8.html).