PDA

View Full Version : Frame set issue


jodi
06-14-2006, 02:17 PM
Hi there,

I am working with an older version (PhpDig version 1.6.2), and trying to have the search results display in the main frame of an html page with two frames (main and menu). I have tried changing settings in config.php and function_phpdig_form.php, based on previous posting on this site, but the search results keep posting to the menu frame at the top of the page.

The site is www.ignispetroleum.com/searchHome.html

Thanks,

JW

jodi
06-14-2006, 04:23 PM
Never mind. Was able to figure it out.

Thanks.

jodi
06-15-2006, 12:31 PM
For anyone having a similar problem, I had tried making these changes:

In includes/config.php, I changed this line from -

define('LINK_TARGET','_blank');

to

define('LINK_TARGET','main');

In libs/function_phpdig_form.php, I changed this line from -

$result['form_head'] = "<form action='$result_page' method='get'>

to

$result['form_head'] = "<form target='main' action='$result_page' method='post'>

This caused the search results to display in the menu frame at the top of the page the first time a search is initiated, and then display in the main frame during subsequent searches. This resulted in both the menu and the main frames being overwritten with duplicate phpdig results, and none of the original website showing at all.

To get the search results to display only in the main frame and not the menu frame, I left the config.php and function_phpdig_form.php files with the target main settings, and added target="main" to the html page that calls phpdig, as shown below:

<form action='http://www.ignispetroleum.com/phpdig/search.php' target="main" method='get'>
<input type='hidden' name='site' value='0'/>
<input type='hidden' name='path' value=''/>
<input type='hidden' name='result_page' value='http://www.ignispetroleum.com/phpdig/search.php'/>
<input type='text' class='phpdiginputtext' size='15' maxlength='50' name='query_string' value=''/>
<input type='submit' class='phpdiginputsubmit' name='search' value='Search'/>
</form>

Hope this helps.