PDA

View Full Version : URL ? Bug Fix


x0dus
08-19-2004, 04:29 PM
Hi,

I just started using PHPDig a while ago and couldn't figure out why it kept on respidering the index document over and over again. I realized it's because on 404 errors it goes to the homepage. But there's no reason I should have so many 404 errors... Till I figured out what was causing it. I like to track external clicks and have a script so links look like this:

http://www.server.com/c.php?url=http://www.xxx.com/filename.asp?moreparameters&here

While I realize I should have urlencoded the url, every browser I've ever seen parses the url correctly. PHPDig however was requesting a file called filename.asp on my server over and over again. So my mod suggestion is when detecting the filename in a link, look for the first '?' if it exists in the filename not the last! Thanks,

x0dus

ChadK
08-20-2004, 05:55 AM
Seems a reasonable request...

Charter
08-20-2004, 07:04 AM
What happens if you add url to the PHPDIG_SESSID_VAR constant in the config file? Need to strip out more characters? Just edit the following line in the robot_functions.php file:

$eval = ereg_replace($what.'=[a-zA-Z0-9.,;=/-]*','',$eval);