PDA

View Full Version : Arabic Language


wessam
07-18-2004, 11:17 PM
Dear All,
if there is any update script so we can use arabic language search ?

wessam
07-19-2004, 06:01 AM
I'm Developer on ASP,ASP.NET i saw this great Indexer search application and i would like to ask if any one can help me to modify this grat Search Application to search Arabic Words
Thanks

Charter
07-19-2004, 08:59 AM
Hi. In the config file try these:

define('PHPDIG_ENCODING','iso-8859-6');

$phpdig_string_subst['iso-8859-6'] = 'Q:Q,q:q';

$phpdig_words_chars['iso-8859-6'] = '[:alnum:]¤¬»¿ÁÂÃÄÅÆÇÈÉÊËÌÍÎÏÐÑÒÓÔÕÖ×ØÙÚ*áâãäåæ èéêëì*îïðñò';

Remember to remove any 'word' wrapping in the code.

wessam
07-20-2004, 01:20 AM
Thank you i wll try add this code
tank you very much

wessam
07-20-2004, 01:32 AM
I would like to ask the procedure to add the key work in the keyword table what if i wanna add the title of the file as a keyword