PDA

View Full Version : re-indexing


Olate
06-17-2004, 11:03 PM
I'm using phpdig 1.6.x (according to the header in the PHP file) and I have indexed my site from the web interface. However, when I come to use set it up via the command line, it doesn't seem to do anything.

I have this in my crontab but it doesn't appear to have any effect:

0 * * * * php -f /home/username/public_html/search/admin/spider.php all

If I run the command on the command line then nothing happens. After a second delay, it just goes back onto a clear prompt. The same happens if I try and index a new site from the command line.

Is it actually doing anything because it doesn't seem to be? How can I go about sorting this?

I'm running Red Hat 9 on my dedicated server.

Charter
06-18-2004, 04:55 PM
Hi. Looks like a path issue. Below from the config.php file in the next version to be released...

// NOTE: If you want a different path, you need to add that path (relative path up to the
// admin directory: ../dir or full path up to the admin directory: /full/path/to/dir) in
// the first if statement in this config.php file - for example:
// && ($relative_script_path != "../dir") // relative path
// && ($relative_script_path != "/full/path/to/dir") // full path
// NOTE: double dot means go back one and single dot means stay in same directory
// NOTE: the path should be UP TO but NOT INCLUDING the admin directory - NO ending slash

define('ABSOLUTE_SCRIPT_PATH','/full/path/to/dir'); // up to but not including admin dir

if ((!isset($relative_script_path)) || (($relative_script_path != ".") &&
($relative_script_path != "..") && ($relative_script_path != ABSOLUTE_SCRIPT_PATH))) {
// echo "\n\nPath not recognized!\n\n";
exit();
}

Olate
06-19-2004, 12:13 AM
Great! That works! Thanks.

pbpub
07-02-2004, 11:38 AM
Where do I have to place it exactly? At the beginning? Do I have to erase anything? Thank you!